jump to navigation

I love me some Canadian bloggers July 10, 2006

Posted by table4five in Blogging.
trackback

You may already know that Canadian bloggers are some of the coolest, funniest writers in the Blogosphere. If you’re not already reading those four blogs, you really should be.

I’d also like to recommend a new blog, Bread Crumbs in the Butter. Her three most recent posts have me completely hooked. I could have written the one titled “How to clean for a visit from an old friend”. And you definitely should read the third post, about how she stopped a flirt from stealing her fiance while she was pregnant with their child.

I was going to title this post “O Canada! Your bloggers are so great”, but I didn’t want to come off like I was disrespecting the Canadian National Anthem.

Oh, and thanks to Mama Tulip, I am pulling my cropped maternity sweatpants out of the Goodwill pile and wearing them again, because they are comfortable.

                                                                                                                                       

Edited to add:

Ladies, you have been holding out on me. I just went to Mommy off the Record, and I started reading her posts and the comments, and I realized that practically every one of my regular readers also reads her! How the heck have I been missing her? She’s on my blogroll now, AND she’s coming to BlogHer but only to the cocktail party on Saturday. So Dawn, Nancy, Jennster-make sure you introduce me to her at the cocktail party? mmkay?

Comments»

1. Mommy off the Record - July 11, 2006

Ah, yes, the cropped maternity sweatpants. I have also revisited my old maternity wear after reading Mama Tulip’s post.

And I wholeheartedly agree about how wonderful Canada’s mommybloggers are. I would add Sunshine Scribe and Her Bad Mother and a whole bunch of others to the list.

Anyway, I am visiting here for the first time because I am trying to get to know some of the other mommybloggers who are going to Blogher. I just decided to go myself. So, nice to meet you Table for Five. Maybe I’ll see you in San Jose!

2. mamatulip - July 11, 2006

Canadian bloggers rock! I love me some Chantal…she’s the shiznit.

And YAY, you ROCK ON in your maternity gear! LOL! Glad I could have inspired you. 😉

3. Chantal - July 11, 2006

Being called the shiznit by Mamatulip is like Madonna calling Hilary Duff the Queen of Pop.

Do you know how long it took me to find a young female singer who wasn’t total trash? Britney? No. Jessica Simpson? Looks like a man. Hilary had to do.

Thanks Elizabeth, I’ve been enjoying your blog since I found it!

4. Nancy - July 12, 2006

Oh, I heart me some Canadian bloggers. And I heart me MotR too — she’s great.

I just clicked over to Chantal’s site and I can tell I’m gonna like her too. Which is good, but gosh — I can barely keep up with my existing blog subscriptions! 😉


Leave a Reply

