jump to navigation

Back on track July 5, 2006

Posted by table4five in personal thoughts.
trackback

Good morning! I’d first like to say a big THANK YOU to everyone who commented on my last post. There are tears in my eyes as I write this. I don’t know if every blogger has readers who are as kind and supportive as all of you, but I feel incredibly lucky. Thank you for all of the virtual pats on the back, and for reminding me that it’s best to ignore the bloggerhaters.

We spent Saturday to Tuesday at a Holiday Inn Resort with a Holidome, which is a big indoor/outdoor pool with a playground and an arcade. The boys were thrilled to get their own adjoining room which they shared with their cousin. Kaitlyn slept in a Pack -n- Play for all three nights, and I was grateful that she took to it so well.

As soon as I get a chance, I’ll download my camera and put some photos up on Flickr, and try to visit everyone’s blogs to catch up on what’s happening with everyone. There are 22 days until I leave for BlogHer, yay! I hope everyone had a good Fourth of July.

Comments»

1. roo - July 5, 2006

Ignoring the blogger-haters is an excellent idea. I hope you were able to share some happy times with your family over the holiday.

22 days!

2. Mary - July 6, 2006

Ugh. It’s so easy to get wrapped up in the blogger-hater’s drama. I think that’s what they want!

Your holiday sounded perfect. I love staying at hotels with pools. I remember how special that was when I was a kid.

Can’t wait to meet you at BlogHer!

3. sweatpantsmom - July 6, 2006

I’d never heard of a Holidome before, but I would SO love one in my backyard.

(Good comeback at nasty MissA. Shocking – a bloghater with a fake email address?)

4. Ella - July 6, 2006

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I enjoyed reading here yesterday and will be back again. Also I’m SO jealous you are going to BlogHer. I hope you have a wonderful time.


Leave a Reply

