jump to navigation

A few small problems June 13, 2006

Posted by table4five in Blogging, Uncategorized.
trackback

I think of myself as being fairly intelligent, but I can NOT figure out how to put a SiteMeter button on this page! I can get a SM text link to show up in the blogroll, but the WordPress forums and the SiteMeter website both say I should be able to have an actual, visible button like I did on my Blogger blog. But even then, SiteMeter won't be able to track Referrals anymore, which means no more Friday Fun With Stats! WAAAH!!

Does anyone know how the sidebar widget thing works? I understand dragging the different links from the menu on the left into one of the two blank sidebar boxes, but all there are is "Links", "Categories", "Archives", etc. How do I make one of my own?

Not being able to get my hands on the HTML is driving me crazy! Even I could usually figure out where a piece of code went and what it should look like. But this is just not cooperating with me! Also, WordPress has a Forum, but I can't figure out how to post a question to it! There doesn't seem to be a box anywhere that says "Ask a new question". There's a Feedback tab, but I don't even know where that goes.

Suffice it say I have gone from feeling somewhat competent to feeling like the answers are right there in front of me if I just opened my eyes! If anybody knows anything about this at all, I could sure use some help. Thanks! 

Comments»

1. mamatulip - June 13, 2006

Elizabeth, did you have Site Meter on your old blog? If you did, you can just go into your old template and copy/paste the HTML right into this blog’s template. That should work. And, you’ll have to go to Site Meter and change the URL from your old blog to your new blog.

That’s all I can think of — if you need help, email me. Maybe I can help you out.

2. Kristen - June 13, 2006

Looks great! I have no idea how to help you, however. 🙂


Leave a Reply

