jump to navigation

WordPress is my BFF!! June 12, 2006

Posted by table4five in Blogging.
trackback

Check it out, WordPress imported everything from Blogger including photos and archives and comments! This totally fucking rocks!!!!! I thought I was going to have to do something crazy like copy each post individually and move it over or something.

Since I can't edit the template right now, does anyone know how I get the photo captions to line up under the photos? Other than that, I am one happy blogger today.  Woo and HOO!!!

Comments»

1. mamatulip - June 12, 2006

YAY! I like the new digs. 🙂

I think in order to make the captions line up with the pics, you have to edit the post and just put a couple of spaces in between the words and the pic. Make sense?

2. jennster - June 12, 2006

found ya!

3. Woman with Kids - June 12, 2006

That’s great! I’m so glad I followed you here.

4. Mocha - June 12, 2006

Damn, girl. That was fast! I’m so impressed that you switched so quickly and it’s all neat and categorized and EVERYTHING. Wow. I’m changing my link to you soon. Yay!

5. Java Junkie - June 12, 2006

Grats sissy! I hope you like the new place 🙂

6. TB - June 12, 2006

Hey, it’s nice to be able to actually read and comment and see the pictures! Hooray for WordPress!

7. Chantal - June 12, 2006

I was cursing and swearing up a storm last week when I couldn’t comment on my favourite Blogger blogs. I wonder how many people left?

Love the new place!

8. Nixie Knox - June 12, 2006

Hi Elizabeth! Like the new digs and I know you will get all the tricks to working this joint figured out quickly! I started out on blogger and then moved to typepad – yeah, you gotta pay for it, but I thought it was worth it.

9. Nancy - June 12, 2006

Looks awesome. Now if that slacker would just finish drawing the header you wanted… 😉 (sorry, I’ll try to get to it soon)

We are using Word Press for our personal web site, so I will ask J if he knows about the captions. You might also try e-mailing Izzy since she’s pretty good with all the different lingo needed for formatting and stuff.

10. Lena - June 12, 2006

Yay for you and your new love affair! May WordPress know just how you like it. 😉

11. Suebob - June 13, 2006

Just in time. Because it looks like blogger is sucking AGAIN today!!!!!

12. Mary - June 15, 2006

The site looks great! Glad you found out how to import everything. That’s cool.


Leave a Reply

