jump to navigation

Pictures from Picasa May 24, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m trying out Google’s new photo organizer, Picasa(and no, not because anyone asked me to!). We have been uploading and editing photos in CompuPic, which we can still do, and Picasa will grab the photos and organize them into “albums” that are much easier to search to find a specific photo. Only basic editing is available, but I generally don’t do much beyond redeye reduction and color balancing.

Kaitlyn had redeye in this photo, which was easy to take out. You just draw a little box around each eye and Picasa automatically takes out the redeye. CompuPic makes you click all over the eyes with a tiny pointer which can be sloppy. The little colored square under the photo is the Picasa link if you want to check it out. Even if you don’t have a Blogger blog, it is still fun to play around with image editing.

Once the photos are edited, Picasa has what they call “Hello“, which is a Bot that automatically resizes the photos, adds captions and sends the photos to a new Blogger post. It’s free for now to Blogspot members. I like that it makes me look like I take better photos than I actually do.

By the way, I like how Kaitlyn has her hand up to her mouth in this photo, like she’s been caught in mid-giggle. Why Chris likes putting her squishy diaper butt on his head is a mystery to me.

Posted by Picasa

Practicing her Super WarioWorld skills:

Comments»

1. rhonda - May 24, 2006

That Picasa program is amazing. It is all I use. All of my pics are edited in that program…fabulous!

2. Dawn - May 24, 2006

She does look like she is giggling for him. Perhaps he is moisturizing his hair?

3. Belinda - May 24, 2006

I will check it out, because manually fixing redeye blows chunks.

4. Elizabeth - May 24, 2006

Rhonda-I still have a few bugs to work out, and I don’t think it works in Firefox, which sucks, but otherwise I like it!

Dawn-No, because he pretty much has NO hair left on the top of his head. But “moisturizing”-ewwwww.

Belinda-It was so easy to fix the redeye, and you know how those blue eyes always turn red!

5. mama_tulip - May 25, 2006

LOL — I love that picture! She looks thrilled to be sitting there. 😉

6. Becki - May 25, 2006

I’m not so good with the technology, so I’ll just admire your pictures.

Yeah, I don’t think I’d want a squishy diaper sitting on me, but they both look pretty content.

7. Beth - May 26, 2006

she is becoming such a beautiful girl… i love the “giggle” picture!!

8. Nancy - May 26, 2006

She is sooo cute. Even as a hat for Chris.

9. Mary Tsao - May 27, 2006

Thanks for the review! I’ll have to check it out.

Cute pics. She’s a cutie in blue!


Leave a Reply

