jump to navigation

An Audio Message from me, yo. May 13, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

The supremely talented Izzy from Izzymom.com did a post a few days ago with an audio message created on the new site Odeo. Down at the very bottom of my sidebar is a hot pink bird saying “Send Me A Message”, see? If you click on that you’ll go to my page at Odeo Studio, and you can record me a message.

I predict that audio/video blogging will really take off in the next few years. I’m planning on trying to capture some of Kaitlyn’s attempts at communicating. If you read Dooce you know that she has posted audio of Leta that is really fun to listen to. I played the one of her saying “shoshun” instead of lotion a bunch of times.

This might be hard to hear, I had to turn my speakers way up. I must not have been close enough to the teeny little built-in microphone in my laptop. But here’s me!

Comments»

1. Nancy - May 13, 2006

It’s so cool to hear your voice!! Love it. πŸ™‚

2. Elizabeth - May 13, 2006

Nancy, you should do one! We all should, just to get better acquainted.

3. mama_tulip - May 13, 2006

You have such a sweet voice! It’s so cool to hear your voice. I’d love to do one of these on my blog so you all can hear how much of a kid I sound like but our microphone is broken. I told Dave I want him to put his nerd cap on and fix it. πŸ˜‰

Glad your blog is back up and running! It was so weird to see your posts in Bloglines but not on your actual blog.

4. Elizabeth - May 13, 2006

Mama T-Thanks! It’s always so weird for me to hear my own voice, I seem to have this weird combination of Michigan and Valley Girl. And it took me HOURS to figure out what to do, and then it was so obvious.

5. Mrs. Chicky - May 14, 2006

Cool. One of these days I’m going to get off of my butt and run to Radio Shack for a microphone so I can record one of those spiffy audio messages too.

Hope you enjoyed your night off! Happy Mama’s Day.

6. Fraulein N - May 15, 2006

You sound exactly like I thought you’d sound! (That’s a good thing, by the way.) Happy Belated Mother’s Day!

7. Dawn - May 15, 2006

Emily just said “THAT WAS COOL!”

And I love your voice.

8. jen - May 16, 2006

I just did this…yeah, you guys are in for a world of hurt.

9. TB - May 18, 2006

Yay! We finally got our laptop back up and running so I can go back and listen to all the audio blogs. I love your accent :o)


Leave a Reply

