jump to navigation

I’m no Kara Saun, that’s for sure-Plus Pictures. May 1, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, crap. I ordered my t-shirt so I could see how great it looks, and it doesn’t look all that great. The font is still way too small, and there are spots in the letters (the “g” for example) where the ink bleeds. Damn. And here I thought I had designed something actually wearable. So if you haven’t ordered one yet, hold off until I tweak the design. If you did order one, you should be able to send it back as long as you don’t open the package. Sorry, everybody. Crap.

I did, however, make this Onesie for Stacy at her baby shower, and I would love to do something similar to sell on CafePress, only I have no idea how to do multiple colors like this. If I do figure it out I’ll let everyone know. I would put it on a Onesie, a bib, and maybe a Jr. T-shirt. If anyone knows a book or website that could help me get better at this kind of stuff, please feel free to speak up and let me know!

It was a beautiful day on Sunday, wasn’t it? Nice enough to take Kaitlyn outside:

“But what really knocked me out was her Pink Sunglasses- dun dun dun dun duh-dun dun duuuunn”

Comments»

1. Mightymouse Mommy - May 1, 2006

O – M – G
It really is unfair for all the cuteness in the whole world to be wrapped up in one little muffinest! Tell Tover I want a hard copy of this one 🙂

2. Arabella - May 2, 2006

LOVE the pink sunglasses with the little hat!

3. Fraulein N - May 2, 2006

Yeah, I love the sunglasses!

4. jen - May 2, 2006

this must’ve been the weekend for modelling baby sunglasses (I just posted Libs).

Too cute.

5. Stacy - May 2, 2006

I used to do some logo designs back in my days at a consulting firm. I could try to throw something together for you.

6. Catherine - May 3, 2006

Someday there’s gonna have to be the equivalent of BlogHer for all the CHILDREN of Bloggers, don’t ya think?! Very cute onesie. 🙂

7. sweatpantsmom - May 3, 2006

Nice sunglasses! Very Paris Hilton-ish.

(I’m not familiar with CafePress’ printing methods, but I might be able to give you a few pointers. I’ll email you.)

8. Nancy - May 3, 2006

She looks lovely in pink. Or maybe I should say “pretty in pink?”

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that the CafePress stuff I’m putting together will come out OK. I can draw, but computer graphic stuff is elusive to me. Pixels, DPI, resolution — I need a primer.

9. Dawn - May 3, 2006

Well, every girl does need her rose colored glasses…

10. TB - May 3, 2006

Cutest picture of Kaitlyn yet. I love how they’re slightly askew.–>


Leave a Reply

