jump to navigation

Friday Fun with Stats April 28, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’m glad I signed up with SiteMeter. It’s interesting to know that people from other countries are reading my blog, or at least clicking past it. In past weeks I’ve seen hits from England, Bolivia and of course, Canada. Funny how Canada is right there, yet I sometimes forget it’s actually a whole other country.

This week I had hits from across the country, from Hoboken, New Jersey to Hollywood, California, and from Yellowknife, Northwest Territories to Kissimmee, Florida.

As for search phrases, I finally figured out how to read the google strings and extrapolate out the search terms. Here’s a few recent ones:

five meals on grocery bag martha stewart I wish the person who found me from this Google search would come back and tell me exactly how one makes five meals that Martha Stewart would approve of out of one grocery bag. Really, that would be helpful to me. I find my grocery bag stew to be so dry.

I think my BP just went up a notch or two higher than usual First of all, what are you doing sitting in front of the computer? Run down to the nearest Rite Aid, stick your arm in that cuff thing and take your blood pressure! Also, try to shorten your search phrases a bit.

skinless chicken tights receipt Well, I used skinless chicken in my Cola Chicken recipe, I mentioned Kaitlyn wearing tights for Easter, and I talked about my Aldi receipt, so that explains how they found me. But what I’m really wondering is, if you buy skinless chicken and it’s wearing tights, your receipt ain’t gonna help. I’m pretty sure the store won’t give you your money back.

I lost two pounds this week. Go me.

Also, Kaitlyn? Would like to say Hi. I wish Hanna Andersson made this outfit in my size. Think I could convince Old Navy that soft cotton knit pants festooned with butterflies and tulips are the next big thing?

Comments»

1. Nancy - April 28, 2006

That picture is too cute. I love the way she’s holding her feet!

Do you have any good dessert recipes using grocery bags? I’d like to make baklava but substitute paper for the phyllo. More economical that way.

2. Elizabeth - April 28, 2006

Nancy-Thanks, and HA! And mmmmm, baklava. My step-Grandma is Greek, and she makes it for me every Christmas. Yum.

3. Arabella - April 28, 2006

Mmmmm…..soft cotton knit pants.

And baklava.

4. MrsFortune - April 28, 2006

Yuck, I hate baklava. Hate it hate it.

But I love that picture of Kaitlyn. And your google searches. Too funny.

5. TB - April 28, 2006

I prefer chicken pants to chicken tights :oP And Kaitlyn looks adorable.

Now for your madlib – Your answers in ALL CAPA

As I was meeing with our CEO to discuss my goals for next year, I realized there was a large CHEESE in the middle of the table. It seemed rather ROTTEN

I was ABSOLUTELY stunned to realize he expected me to list five goals for next year and I thought to myself: I would much rather be in the GRAND CANYON right now.

After the meeting, I KISSED the ceo, while I left his office.

Thanks Elizabeth, you made that incentive meeting a lot more interesting!

6. Elizabeth - April 28, 2006

Teebs-Yes, but it would have been a LOT more interesting if you’d done a dirty words MadLib!

7. mama_tulip - April 28, 2006

I don’t think you’re the only one who forgets that Canada is right next door. LOL.

Kaitlyn is ADORABLE!

8. Mother GooseMouse - April 28, 2006

Oh god, I can hardly wait to read my Mad Lib!

Kaitlyn is so darned cute. I want to wear cozy pants all day long too.

And your responses to the search phrases? Hilarious!

9. Mocha - April 28, 2006

I thought it would be really cute to buy the leopard print tights from Hannah Andersson with the stripped top part. You know… like a cute quirky thing I wear?

Yeah. Hardly ever wear them. Only cuz the crotch hangs low. It’s not quirky to be grabbing at your crotch. It’s weird.

10. Lanna - April 28, 2006

Welp, I’ve got some ON cotton knit pants that have frogs and tulips on them that I just got a few months ago. Granted, the background color is yellow so ds and dh can see me down the street, but they are comfy. 🙂

11. Elizabeth - April 28, 2006

Mocha-I didn’t realize Hanna Andersson actually sold clothes for adults! It’s my lucky day! 😉

Lanna-So Old Navy SELLS pants with animals and tulips on them? They so totally copied Hanna! And now I want some really bad. P.S. Haven’t you had that baby yet?LOL

12. roo - April 28, 2006

I wish I’d lost two pounds this week. Unfortunately, eating half a box of Lu’s Petit Ecolier cookies every night doesn’t aid weight loss. Congrats to you, though!

If your daughter’s pj’s are as comfy as they look, I’d love a pair, too.

13. Elizabeth - April 28, 2006

Roo-It’s not pj’s, it’s a long sleeve t-shirt that Dawn sent, it says LOVE on the front and has a pattern of circles going down one sleeve. I thought the colors went well with the butterflies and tulips knit pants. I guess those might be pajama bottoms, oh well.

14. Mrs. Chicky - April 29, 2006

There are some pretty sick tickets out their in internet land. Your hits seem tame compared to some of the doozies I’ve gotten. Ick!

2 pounds?! Go you!

Your sweetie looks so cute in her Hanna Andersson outfit. Too cute.

15. Dawn - April 29, 2006

Now that is a Hannah One piece – all in one suit. Very comfy and easy to keep a baby in! I loved when Emily would allow me to put her in those….and I LOVE seeing Kaitlyn in them. And that Love shirt? Emily wore that when she was 2. Yeah. My kid was a peanut.

And Yes, I should have sent you the mama matching Hanna outfits. Yes, I have some. Yes, I am a nerd.

16. Lanna - April 29, 2006

You can blurrily see the pants here: http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y89/LannaM/bellyfront.jpg
Photo’s from about 2 months ago, and I bought them 2-3 months ago – I forget.
And nope, no baby yet. My money’s on Monday or Wednesday though…


Leave a Reply

