jump to navigation

Everybody blog together, try to love one another right now April 23, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I can’t believe I did it! Me, the most un-crafty person ever. But so many other people were doing it, so I thought I would at least try. And I did it!

I. Made. A. T-Shirt.

Holy crap, y’all. See how excited I am? I’m using words like y’all, and I live in Michigan.

For some time now, I’ve had this phrase stuck in my head. A phrase that I thought would be humorous on a t-shirt. I may be the only one who finds it humorous, or knows the song I’m referencing. Big imaginary bonus points to the person who knows the song, even more points if you remember the name of the band.

Would you like a t-shirt of your very own? Better yet, would you like to help send me to (gulp) BlogHer 2007? Then please clicky-click on the link on the sidebar, the one right above the Flickr link, go to my shop, and buy!

Like Dawn, I also would encourage you to email me if there’s another item you would like to buy besides the t-shirts I have available. I don’t really know what other types of shirts people like to wear, so I will absolutely custom order anything for anyone. I’m also open to any other suggestions about the style, font color, etc.

And can we just talk for a minute about what happens to my heart rate and blood pressure when I think about the possibility of going to next year’s BlogHer? When I think about meeting everybody (and you had all BETTER be planning to go next year darn it!), I get this fluttery feeling in my stomach. But I would really, really like to go, and this t-shirt thing is the only way I can think of to make some of the money.

So now I have a t-shirt of my very own. Yay me.

Update: Mrs. Harridan gets my imaginary billion bonus points for knowing it was originally Romeo Void. That song was considered quite subversive when it first came out, which is pretty funny considering what is mentioned in rap lyrics now. And I really do mean it if anyone has suggestions for changes. My SIL Mightymouse Mommy is much better at this computer stuff than me and we are working on an update for the shirt, but feel free to put in your two cents.

Comments»

1. Nancy - April 24, 2006

LOVE the shirt!!! I am going to add it to my “shopping is therapy” links if you don’t mind. 🙂

And I too am totally nervous about meeting blogger friends in person. Yikes!

2. TB - April 24, 2006

I know that song and I can’t place it. Now it’s going to be in my head all day, probably not a good idea to sing it on the plane, huh?

I love the shirt!

3. Mightymouse Mommy - April 24, 2006

Song’s name is Never Say Never and the name of the band is Queens of the Stone Age 😀

I love the shirt though! I just might have my mother’s day present picked out! 😀

4. Mrs. Harridan - April 24, 2006

Oh my god. My second-ever serious BF put that song on a mix tape for me. It’s Never Say Never, but the original is not Queens of the Stone Age (though they covered it, MM Mommy?), it’s Romeo Void.

5. gingajoy - April 24, 2006

very cool, elizabeth! i too am aiming for 2007–i like the idea of a fundraiser;-) i bought about 6 slogan tees last month, and i have been barred until post preg. but i will get one before BH 2007!

6. mama_tulip - April 24, 2006

I love it. That’s a stroke of brilliance, that slogan.

7. Mom101 - April 24, 2006

Oh, well looky look who’s got her funny back. Yeah, Elizabeth! Great shirt.

8. Izzy - April 25, 2006

Dude! I was gonna say Romeo Void before I saw that addendum. I was cuz I totally love that song. AND I love your way cool shirt 🙂

9. Snide - April 25, 2006

Ok, blatent advertising, but I figured was worth a shot.

Decent new blog on the block, encourage people to check it out. She just made it, posted, and went to bed, though, so don’t expect much yet.

kittens-korner.blogspot.com

10. Catherine - April 25, 2006

Yay for you! And BOO for me… I had NO IDEA about the song.

11. Mary Tsao - April 25, 2006

Love the song (of course.) And the T-shirt is great. And…. yes, go to BlogHer 07! There’s talk it will be on the East Coast. Is that easier for you? Hope so!

Your little girl is getting cuter every day.

12. Chelle - April 25, 2006

I’m putting my money where my mouth is… I love the shirt so I bought one. I will be sure to send a pic of me in it when it arrives at my SIL’s house (a.k.a. my US postal address!). Good luck with the fundraising! :o)

13. Mother GooseMouse - April 25, 2006

I knew it was Romeo Void too. Love that song.

And I love the t-shirt too.

14. MrsFortune - April 25, 2006

I love the t-shirt. Can’t buy it but I absolutely love it! Mugs? Nobody makes mugs, and I love mugs.

15. Arabella - April 25, 2006

Would you consider making a biggish mug with that saying? I would love to sip tea from such a mug.

Now I see that Mrs. Fortune beat me to it. Great minds think alike!

16. Anne Glamore - April 26, 2006

I’m guessing Romeo void w/o looking at the comments– now I’ll go back and test myself.

17. Anne Glamore - April 26, 2006

Great! Now that I’ve confirmed my coolness (we’re the same age) I am back to say the T shirt logo is hilarious!

18. Elizabeth - April 27, 2006

Anne- We may be the same age, but I look nowhere NEAR as good as you in a miniskirt! And I almost never wear kitten heels while vacuuming.


Leave a Reply

