jump to navigation

Two Posts for the Price of One April 21, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have tons of pictures taken over the last week, Easter ones and surprises in the mail. I’ll do Easter first.

Except for Christmas, I am not very good at doing the whole Holiday hoopla. I never buy new clothes for the boys, we don’t go to Church, I buy an egg dying kit every year and never use it. But this year, we did host dinner at our house for my Dad and my Grandma. I cleaned like crazy, put out a collection of bunny figurines, and tossed eggs around the backyard for the boys to “find”. It went something like this:

After tossing plastic eggs filled with candy around the back yard, I gave my kids their Easter baskets. I really had to resist the urge to treat Easter like Christmas as far as the gift-giving went. I restrained myself admirably at Target, buying Nathan a set of Easter Hot Wheels and Ryan a new Star Wars chapter book.


Yes, Kaitlyn is wearing her first ever dress, and teeny tiny tights with rows of ruffled lace. I had to hand sew the edges of two of the rows of lace because they had come undone, and Chris was genuinely surprised to see me sitting there with a needle and thread making tiny stitches. I do have some domestic skills after all.

Kaitlyn took a while to warm up to Grandma, who she’s only seen a few times, but once she did, she was comfortable with her.
Our large dining table, which has been in the basement since we moved. I set it with our good china and crystal and silverware that belonged to my other Grandma, because why not?

After dinner I changed Kaitlyn into jammies and Nathan introduced his new stuffed Bunny to his beloved Tiger. Bunny and Tiger spent several minutes chatting and getting acquainted. I love this kid.

It might not have been a Martha Stewart Easter, but it was a good day nevertheless.

Comments»

1. mama_tulip - April 21, 2006

Good grief, she is such a cutie!

2. TB - April 21, 2006

LOOK at that girl. And what a mom to hand sew lace onto little bitty tights :o)

3. Izzy - April 21, 2006

I’m jusy happy to hear that I’m not the only who doesn’t do Martha Easters (and buys a dye kit but never uses it). I feel vindicated. Cute pix πŸ™‚

4. Marcie - April 22, 2006

A Marta Stewart holiday is maybe possible without children, but who wants that? Sounds like you had great Easter.

5. Nancy - April 23, 2006

Ah! Love the animals introducing themselves to each other. πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

