jump to navigation

Hooray! March 24, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback


Ta DA! Introducing my all-new, redesigned, more-bang-for-your-buck blog! I am just beside myself about how good this looks. And it’s all thanks to the lovely, talented, charming, fun to chat with on the phone Michelle Patterson, a/k/a Chelle, formerly Tigerlily. She will tell you it was just a fun way for her to practice what she learned reading “HTML for Dummies” but it was much more than that. She picked me to practice on, and I will be forever grateful.

I love the look of the header. I said to Chelle, “I want a table, four chairs and a highchair, two coffee cups, two juice boxes and a bottle of formula”. I had no idea she would put together this amazing table, the windows with their view taken from an airplane, and the cute highchair. All that , and so much more:

New colors

New fonts

New texts

New pull-down blogroll menu

In a few days I will be moving this site to a new URL. It’s my understanding that Blogger will replace this blog with the new one, so I’m not sure what you will see if you come to this address. I will try leaving an “I have moved” message. I’ll probably send an email to as many people as I can with the new URL; if you have me in your blogroll I’d sure appreciate it if you’d change that link as well. I’d hate to “disappear”!

That’s all for tonight, Chris wants to shut the network down to do some updating. ‘Night!

Comments»

1. TB - March 24, 2006

Have a great weekend Elizabeth! Looking forward to seeing what’s new.

2. Mightymouse Mommy - March 24, 2006

Grats Sissy! I know you’ve been looking forward to this for a long time, it must feel good to finally feel “unique in all the world” (favorite quote from my favorite book, can you name it? 😉 )

Look for a big a$@ update on my blog tomorrow. I have been writing it in my head for days now but more things just keep happening. I now know the true meaning of “oi vey” or the old “calgon take me away!” commercials lol.

loveonya

– as a funny side note, the word verification was coincidentally an acronym I use to use when I first started the whole online communicating thing – in fact I think it’s in dictionary that I talk about in my “things to know” list lol!

3. Nancy - March 25, 2006

Looks great! Kudos to you and Chelle for the new design! (the picture is AWESOME — love the details of the windows and the old-fashioned high chair!!)

Isn’t it fun to have new colors and stuff? I always love changing my blog around.

4. mama_tulip - March 25, 2006

WOW! I love it! It looks great!

5. Mrs. Harridan - March 25, 2006

Lookin’ good! I’ll be sure to change your URL on my blog next week.

6. Lanna - March 26, 2006

I like the new layout. 🙂

7. Dawn - March 26, 2006

It’s GORGEOUS!!!

Like a new baby, who looks cute and sleeps all the time…and never gets sick!

8. Mother GooseMouse - March 26, 2006

Elizabeth, it’s fantastic! HTML For Dummies – for real? Maybe I could overcome my fear of coding once and for all, if these are the kinds of results I could achieve…

9. Izzy - March 26, 2006

WoW! It’s beeeeeautiful!

10. sweatpantsmom - March 27, 2006

Looks great!

Keep us informed about your new url!


Leave a Reply

