jump to navigation

Weekend Update March 20, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

Thoughts about lunch and pictures from the weekend:

As I eat my most delicious lunch, I thought I would share a description of it with you. Last night on the way home, we stopped in Mount Pleasant at The Sweet Onion restaurant. It’s a small, family-friendly “American Food” kind of place. Lots of appetizers, steaks, seafood, sandwiches, and a salad bar that features this sweet, moist, orange-flavored bread that’s really more like cake. If you don’t like pasta, or seafood, you wouldn’t like what I had. About a half-pound of thin linguine, with rich cream sauce, shrimp, chopped clams and imitation crab slivers, topped with broiled cheese and breadcrumb-garlic-parsley topping. Oh, baby. It’s not quite as good the second day since the sauce gets soaked into the pasta, but it’s better than peanut butter on crackers, that’s for sure.

It was a beautiful weekend in Upper Mid-Michigan. Or Lower Northern Michigan, I’m not really sure where the dividing line is. It was far enough North that there was snow on the ground.

She lives near what used to be a private landing strip for small planes.

Check out the size of this tree vs. the size of the Post Office:

That’s all I’ve got for now. I had no Internet access all weekend so I’ll try to catch up on everybody’s latest posts as soon as I can. Tomorrow is the Spring Equinox so today is the last day of winter!

Comments»

1. Dawn - March 20, 2006

The thought of a good clam suace just made me drool a little. Actually, a lot.

I’m glad you’re back.

2. Nancy - March 20, 2006

I’m drooling too. Darn, and I just brushed my teeth so I can’t eat anything else. (or… shouldn’t. Nope, definitely won’t. Nope.)

Welcome back. 🙂


Leave a Reply

