jump to navigation

Hello New Readers March 17, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I want to acknowledge and welcome two new commenters to the Table. First is Jenn of Jennster’s Blog. If you look at my comments from yesterday you’ll see her profile photo-she is a pretty lady I tell ya! And totally rockin’ that scarf. Her blog is excellent, I recommend stopping by.

Next is DeAnn of TV Goddess. That’s right, TV Goddess! A woman after my own heart! And she had a link to a Cafe Press page that sells “Serenity” and “Firefly” stuff. I wish that freakin’ money truck would hurry up and get here so I could buy everything they sell. A license plate frame that says “Wash is my Co-pilot”! A t-shirt that reads “Kaylee’s Spaceship Engine Repair”! Waaaaannntttt them! I may just love DeAnn a little now.

Thanks for stopping by, ladies. Always room for more at the Table.

Edited from the earlier post:My Mother-in-law is in the hospital. She is pretty sick and will need IV fluids and some tests, but she should make a full recovery. My sister-in-law and her family have driven up from Toledo to be with her and to talk to the doctors. Unfortunately this is my husband’s last week of work at his current job so he could only take Wednesday and Thursday off. We’ll go up Saturday and spend the night at Mom’s house. I’ll be doing some cleaning and getting her bills organized. Let’s hope I don’t have to use the word “hospital” again for a long time.

Comments»

1. Vaguely Urban - March 17, 2006

Hope your mother-in-law recovers quickly and completely. She’s lucky to have family like you looking out for her.

Thanks for ending with the silver lining about Elvis – I’m sure he’ll be super happy in your house!

2. Fraulein N - March 17, 2006

Glad your family looks out for each other. Good for you, taking the dog. Funny how that worked out.

3. mama_tulip - March 17, 2006

I’m really sorry to hear about your MIL. I hope she makes a full recovery.

4. Nancy - March 17, 2006

Oh, no, Elizabeth! Like you and your family needed more stress on your plate. I hope all goes well with your MIL this weekend. Take care.

5. Shell - March 17, 2006

Oh my — if it’s not one family crisis, it’s another! Have you seen the opening to The Incredibles where Mr. Incredible says something like, “I just with the world could stay saved for a while, you know? Like, I just cleaned up in here! Can we all just take it easy for a while?” Hang in there Elizabeth! Sending good energy your way…

6. sweatpantsmom - March 17, 2006

Elizabeth, I hope your mother is recovering well. Hopefully you’ll be able to get some help for her when she is strong enough.

And a ‘money truck?’ How can I get on that delivery route?

7. MrsFortune - March 17, 2006

Oh man, how tough! I had several elderly relatives that lived in those very same MI small towns, actually, and thank GOD for those neighbors and sheriff’s offices, especially in the winter.

I hope all goes smoothly in your time up there and that your MIL gets better quickly, and that the kids and hubz and YOU are all okay.

8. Mother GooseMouse - March 17, 2006

How scary. I’m glad that she’s getting the help she needs. And I’m glad your SIL is there to get the necessary info from the docs. It’s not that they intentionally withhold info, but sometimes you’ve got to know the right questions to ask.

9. Dawn - March 17, 2006

Ah, Elizabeth. If you were closer, I would scoot over in my bed – hand you half a whoopie pie and a glass of wine and let you watch Firefly (Disc 4) with me under the comfy quilt.

10. Jenny - March 17, 2006

Hope everything goes as smoothly as it can.

11. Becki - March 20, 2006

I hope your MIL is better soon. I can only pray my son marries a woman like you or your SIL.

And I hope Elvis will settle in very happily with his new family!

12. Izzy - March 20, 2006

Sorry for all the hard times lately. Hope your MIL is okay and recovering soon. Sorry for the short post. typing w/ one hand lol


Leave a Reply

