jump to navigation

Hats and Cat …or Playing Dress-Up…or Something March 15, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I took photos of the baby today, because she is too cute, and because my cousin sent me new clothes and it’s fun to play dress-up. Especially with hats, because if she’s anything like her brothers, she won’t keep a hat on for anything once she’s old enough to snatch them off her head.

I’m thinking this hat probably won’t fit her by Halloween, although she has a teeny head compared to some of the similar age babies I’ve met in the grocery store. And I’ve been waiting for months to put this cardigan on her, it is incredibly soft and just needed the right outfit to go underneath. Thanks again Kyle!

I took this picture on Monday while Chris was at work, because he is very much against baby headbands. But I think she looks really cute! Although I was surprised when I took it off and the gathered material had left marks on her forehead. Maybe it was too small?

This picture is actually from Sunday, I leaned her up against that pillow while I made a bottle (I know, I know) and she toppled over, fell asleep instantly, and then of course Blackdrop had to come and lay down next to her warm head. Ryan looked at this picture and said that with Kaitlyn in light colors next to the dark cat, it looked like Yin & Yang. I asked him where he learned about Yin & Yang and he said from the cartoon “Jackie Chan Adventures”. Hmmm.

The next set I post will hopefully be of Chris and the boys, because they’re cute too. They probably won’t be wearing headbands, though. Or pumpkin hats.

Comments»

1. Beth - March 15, 2006

oooh! i want to smooch her!!

yeah – headbands always left that funky mark on Ellie’s head, too. but they are so cute!

and yay! for Ryan with the Yin and Yang comment — see, TV *is* educational!!

2. sweatpantsmom - March 15, 2006

I see a family holiday card, with ALL of you in baby headbands, in your future.

(cute pumpkin hat. or is it a strawberry?)

3. Elizabeth - March 15, 2006

Beth-she would like some smooching! And how ’bout Ryan with that New Age reference. Maybe I should substitute Lego magazine for Yoga Journal.

Marsha-That is SO not happening. My husband is not that wacky. And it’s a pumpkin with a ginormous stem.

4. MrsFortune - March 16, 2006

Wow, she is so cute! I hope the hat thing lasts as long as you can make it …

5. mama_tulip - March 16, 2006

I love that pumpkin hat. Seriously, that’s awesome…I’m going to have to try and find something like that for Ollie.

And Blackdop? That’s your cat’s name? I love it. 🙂

6. Nancy - March 16, 2006

She is so adorable.

And that Ryan is a seriously smart cookie.

7. Elizabeth - March 16, 2006

Mrs. Fortune-Thanks! Me too.

Mama T.-The hat is from Target. They always have themed hats at the holidays, so you should be able to find one.

And I always feel the need to explain the cat’s name. She didn’t have one when she was given to us, so Chris and I called her Kitty or The Cat. It was the boys who decided she needed a real name and came up with Blackdrop. They could never explain what it meant but the name stuck.

Nancy-Thanks! Sometimes I think Ryan is a 20 year old college student in the body of a 9 year old. He says things that make us go “whaaaat?” all the time.

8. Stacy - March 16, 2006

Oh, come on. I want to see Chris in a baby headband. LOL

9. Dawn - March 16, 2006

I say Dress up the babies when they’re too small to resist! Ha!!!

I was a big fan of the headband until Em got enough hand to head coordination and began pulling everything off of her head. And can we talk about how hard it is to find a good sunhat that Stays On? I had to resort to the Flapdoodles tie on ones, cause she would snatch the damn things off as soon as I wedged them on her head.

10. Isabel - March 17, 2006

Why do we love babies in hats?

Because they are so cute, that’s why!

Thanks for sharing!

11. Mother GooseMouse - March 17, 2006

She looks absolutely angelic in that third picture. So beautiful!


Leave a Reply

