jump to navigation

Because I’m Old, That’s Why February 26, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

For the life of me, I can’t remember which blogger posted the pictures of the male and female reproductive systems sculpted out of Valentine’s Day candy. Who was it? Please, someone tell me before I go insane, or seriously damage my brain trying to pull the information out of my old and obviously malfunctioning memory banks.

Yet I can remember that there was once an episode of “Spongebob Squarepants” where Spongebob pretended to be the maitre’d at the Krusty Krab to impress Squidward’s brother. Squidward told Spongebob to “empty his mind of everything except fine dining, and breathing”. Then when Squidward’s brother asked Spongebob what his name was, the little Spongebobs in his brain were frantically digging through filing cabinets, looking for the piece of paper with his name on it.

That’s how I feel, only the little Elizabeths in my brain are on a coffee break, or are ignoring me. There’s a piece of paper in there somewhere with the name of the blogger on it, I just can’t get it to the front of my brain (or wherever the part responsible for memory is). Aaarrrrggghhh.

“I love my old, forgetful Mommy, yes I do.”

Comments»

1. Nancy - February 26, 2006

It was Tammie at Soul Gardening that posted the candy reproductive system. Don’t feel bad about not remembering, though — that kind of thing remains clear in my mind, but do you think I could recall where I put my car keys??

2. Nancy - February 26, 2006

Duh — meant to add, Kaitlyn is adorable as always. See? Forgetful!

3. Tigerlily - February 26, 2006

OMG! I swear if I were in Michigan I’d be begging to babysit. That is a *seriously* cute kid that’s only getting cuter by the day. What in hell are you going to do when she’s 20 and every guy in the ‘hood is dropping by? ;o)

I love that you had a forgetful moment. It’s validating for those of us going through the same thing. Ask me my telephone # and postal code from 1974! Go ahead, ask! But do you think I can recall what I ate last Tuesday at lunch? Heck no.

Oooh! My word verification is “rowtox”. It’s wrinkle filler for Scooby Doo?

4. Dawn - February 27, 2006

Recently someone asked me my phone number. A synapse misfired and I spewed out my Junior year in college phone number.

Honestly, WTF?

I could use that space for something else, but apparently all the Culture Club lyrics reside there too.

OH! Bought the Swiffer Carpet. We Like!


Leave a Reply

