jump to navigation

It takes a Village February 20, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve had so many compliments about my sidebar, I just have to give credit where credit is due. It has taken a frickin’ village to get those thumbnail pictures on there. It started with a comment I left Mrs. Harridan (of “Mean Girl To The Rescue”, and she rescued me all right and not a trace of meanness either!), followed by an email from Tigerlily containing the source code I needed, and then an email from Mrs. Harridan who asked Mama Tulip and her husband Spiderweed for suggestions, and finished with my husband who put it all together and helped me actually get it posted. Whew! I’ve said it before, this is what I love about the Internet. You reach out to strangers, who may only have corresponded with you in blog comments or emails, (or not at all in the case of Mama Tulip’s husband), and they help you. I only hope I can return the favor to all these nice people someday.

Also, I am not reading all three of those books at once, those are just the last three I’ve read. I changed the title of the section to ‘Recent Reading’ to clarify. If I could figure out how to make the text smaller, I could post more books as I read them, but that’s another project

+++++++++++++++++++++++
I wasn’t ignoring your comments and emails this weekend, I just didn’t turn my laptop on at all. Instead I did laundry and visited family and caught up on sleep. The only computer related thing I did this weekend was laugh hysterically at the flash files on albinoblacksheep.com. The same site that brought us “Peanut Butter Jelly Time” also has “The Llama Song” and this:

What does A & W stand for? Why, Amburgers & Wootbeer, of course.

Comments»

1. mama_tulip - February 20, 2006

I’m glad that he (we) helped!!

2. Tigerlily - February 20, 2006

Village member here…check your email for tip on how to change font size of Recent Reading area.

Y’know the great parts of helping out?
1) We get to know you a bit better and frankly, from what I’ve seen, you are worth knowing!
2) We get to learn something too! Whether it’s learning something from fresh or just learning a new way to explain something we already know.

Atta way to pull us all together! :o)

3. Mary Tsao - February 21, 2006

There’s power in community, that’s for sure. I’m glad you found/are finding that out in your blogging life.

4. Dawn - February 21, 2006

No need to apologize. I laid on the couch almost ALL day yesterday. Cause I am still cold and irritable.

5. Nixie Knox - February 21, 2006

It looks fabulous, Elizabeth!

6. halloweenlover - February 22, 2006

Very nice! I’m jealous!

Glad you took the weekend off, sometimes it is a good thing.

7. net VideoPoker - January 23, 2007

I have been a guest of this home page! ZiPiTiDuYa… ZiPiDiHey…


Leave a Reply

