jump to navigation

More Fours February 13, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

When I originally did the “Fours” meme, I skipped one-my four favorite foods. And, I keep thinking of more things I like that come in fours. Here’s a few of them:

My Four Favorite Foods:

1. Spaghetti and Meatballs-Emil’s in Lansing
2. Oriental Chicken Salad-Applebee’s-with the fried chicken strips and extra dressing
3. California Pizza Kitchen Five Cheese and Tomato pizza-bought frozen at the grocery store
4. Double Tall Mocha and a Blueberry Muffin-Beaner’s in Lansing

My Four Favorite Foods That I Make:

1. Italian Sausage spaghetti sauce-it has a secret ingredient!
2. “Cola Chicken”-Chicken breast simmered in sauce made with Coke and Ketchup, served with mashed potatoes. It is delicious.
3. Toll House cookies made with Mini Morsels.
4. Creamy Italian Noodles

My Four Favorite Kids’ TV Shows:

1. The Fairly Oddparents
2. The Adventures of Jimmy Neutron
3. Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends
4. Drake & Josh

Four More Movies I Love:

1. Galaxy Quest-“Let’s get out of here before that thing eats Guy.”
2. The Emperor’s New Groove-“A llama? He’s supposed to be dead! Yeah, weird.
3. The Brave Little Toaster-“Oh, I’m really scared there, Kirby. What are you going to do, suck me to death?”
4. Road Trip-“Hey, it’s 10 feet. Bob Hope could jump this in his golf cart.”



So there you go. Some people like to be secretive and mysterious and make you wait a long time before they tell you stuff about themselves. Not me. I like to just put it all out there all at once. Raging insecurity, I guess. If I tell you everything, then you’re sure to find something you like about me! Because that’s the whole point, isn’t it? Lookin’ for the love…

Speaking of love, in case I don’t get a chance to do this tomorrow, Happy Valentine’s Day!

Comments»

1. BC - February 13, 2006

What about “Dude, wher’s my Car?” – MUCH funnier tjhan Road Trip and does not have Tom Green!

2. Nancy - February 13, 2006

She is SO cute — cuter by the day. What a great valentine!

I LOVE the Fairly Oddparents. My favorite is the one where the kid wishes for no sound. It’s kind of like one of the old Wil E. Coyote vs. the Roadrunner episodes where the mood is set by sound effects.

3. Becki - February 13, 2006

Oh, like there was nothing we liked about you before the meme! But I will admit to curiosity about the spaghetti sauce’s secret ingredient.

That picture is so sweet! I can’t believe she’s so big already!

4. mama_tulip - February 13, 2006

I love The Brave Little Toaster! Oh, the memories!

Such a sweet picture….*sigh*

5. Mightymouse Mommy - February 13, 2006

Becki, she’s not big at ALL, that’s trick photography! She’s the sweetest, cutest, muffinist lil girl in the whole world but she’s TEEENY.

Man, I miss her already. Next time I’m gonna smooch her like she’s never been smooched before, even if she IS cranky (poor lil baby girl didn’t nap because her whole day was discombobulated by strange people and barking dogs.)

6. Elizabeth - February 13, 2006

BC dear- “Dude,Where’s My Car” is in my original meme list. And oh my God Tom Green-“Unleash the fury!”

Nancy-We like “Shelf Life”, where Timmy jumps into different books. And “Channel Chasers”, where he goes to different cartoons like “Peanuts”, only it’s called “Walnuts”.

Becki-Thanks! Just for that, I’ll give away the secret-it’s a splash of Merlot. If you want the whole recipe I can email it to you.

Mama Tulip-There’s a lot of subtext going on in that movie. And I only had to take about 15 pictures to get that one!

Mightymouse Mommy-You’re just saying that because your son is Parker the Gigantic! But also has soft, smooshy cheeks that would be nice to smooch if he would stay in one place long enough. Next time you visit I promise no barking dogs. Oh, and excellent use of the word “muffinist” 🙂

7. Nixie Knox - February 13, 2006

I love “The Brave Little Toaster” it is one of my favorites. And Bloo from Foster’s is one of my all time favorite cartoon characters – he is so self-absorbed and annoying and hilarious.

8. Jess - February 13, 2006

Galaxy quest rocks.

9. halloweenlover - February 13, 2006

Look at that little Valentine’s day girlie! You have the best gift ever!

I want to hear more about this coke and ketchup thing.

10. Tigerlily - February 13, 2006

Yay for Emperor’s New Groove! Squeak squeakity squeaker squeaken. HA!

11. Tigerlily - February 14, 2006

One thing about the “secret ingredient” in the spag sauce…

Growing up my cousin would NOT eat vegetables. He only ever wanted “roni”, “hot dogs” or “sketti”. My aunt regularly gave in to his demands, probably because she couldn’t or didn’t want to handle his hissy fits. She got her sweet revenge time and time again though because she would chop up broccoli in the blender and mix it with the spag sauce. Cousin thought it was delicious and was none the wiser.

Skip ahead 20 years and my cousin becomes a chef (go figure). He calls my aunt one night and says, “Mom, I have been working for hours trying to get my spag sauce to taste just like yours but it seems like something is missing. Do you have any ideas?”

Her: “Nope”.

LOL!!

12. Fraulein N - February 14, 2006

Cola chicken sounds soooo good, and like something I could actually pull off.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

13. Beth - February 14, 2006

i am going to need this recipe for cola chicken. like now. i could live on coke and ketchup!


Leave a Reply

