jump to navigation

TV, Take Me Away February 8, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I wish I could say that I didn’t watch TV, that I spent my evenings reading books or knitting. But the fact of the matter is that after my boys go to bed, BC and I usually collapse on the couch and stare numbly at the television. Between 9:00 and 11:00pm, that’s our time to watch our shows and hang out together.

Monday night is “24” and “Medium”. This week on “24”, Jack finally tortured somebody! It took my mother-in-law and I a good 20 minutes to remember where we had seen the torture victim-he was on a show called “The Pretender” and also played Lodz on HBO’s “Carnivale”.

“Medium” had Allison collapsing and getting an MRI which revealed that she has a peanut-size tangle of extra veins in her brain which may explain her visions. Her husband the engineer and lover of all things scientific had a GREAT idea-get their daughters’ brains scanned to see if they have the peanut veins too! So they subjected their daughters to MRI’s for no good reason. The middle daughter has the peanut, the older (and also psychic) daughter doesn’t. Conclusion? The peanut veins don’t cause the psychic ability. Hmmm.

Tuesday night is “House” and “Law and Order SVU”. “House” guest-starred Julie Warner, who I remember more for the movie “Doc Hollywood” than for anything else she’s done. I missed a big chunk of it but it looked like House and Stacy decided not to get together even after Stacy said she left her husband. And then she cried, and Sela Ward is even pretty when she cries.
“SVU” was about strippers and a man having an affair and Rebecca DeMornay as a paralyzed, diabetic crazy woman. The plot was somewhat complicated and I couldn’t follow it completely.

Tonight is new episodes of “American Idol”, “Lost” (yay!) and original “Law and Order”. I’m hoping the baby goes to bed without throwing up her bottle first so I can actually watch and hopefully pay attention to all three. I could really use an evening of peace, quiet, and television.

Update: The baby did not throw up her bottle, “American Idol” featured the return of ‘Crazy Dave’, “Lost” had Sawyer going renegade, and I fell asleep during “Law and Order”. Good times.

Comments»

1. Mary Tsao - February 8, 2006

Hurrah for peace, quiet, and television. You deserve it. Baby, cooperate!

2. Stacy - February 9, 2006

I love Lost 🙂

3. Fraulein N - February 9, 2006

Looks like we like quite a few of the same shows. I love Lost, of course and Law & Order (any variety), but I never got into 24. I’m guessing it’s probably way too late for that now.

4. Nancy - February 9, 2006

I love me some Sawyer… looking forward to catching up on that tonight (thank goodness for TiVo!)

5. mama_tulip - February 9, 2006

Mmmmmmm. Sawyer and his five o’clock shadow. Mmmmm.

6. Beth - February 9, 2006

could you believe that Walt Cummings hung himself?!?!? what a douche. and that Russian chick?!? baby – I know you’re a sex slave but you can’t wait 10 more minutes to blow that guy away? Jeez.

Oh and they totally picked the wrong twins on Idol.

🙂 I am watching WAY too much TV lately.

Oh – yeah – I meant to tell you I did see that salsa/jailbreak MythBusters. I love Adam Savage. Seriously. I fantasize about running away with him and blowing stuff up.

I *need* to get out of the house.

7. halloweenlover - February 9, 2006

You love all of my FAVORITE SHOWS!!!

My favorite shows are Medium, Law and Order (SVU in particular) and Lost. Too funny. Maybe we can get together to watch tv ; )

8. Stacy - February 10, 2006

Beth – “Oh – yeah – I meant to tell you I did see that salsa/jailbreak MythBusters. I love Adam Savage. Seriously. I fantasize about running away with him and blowing stuff up.”

OMG!! I LOVE the Mythbusters. I go more for Jamie myself though. lol


Leave a Reply

