jump to navigation

Look! Up in the Banner! February 5, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

A big, BIG thank you to the lovely tigerlily for emailing me the template code to create the quote you see under my blog title. It turns out that HTML isn’t so hard after all, once you understand what all those little h’s and b’s stand for. I hope to update the quote as Colbert spins them on his show. I almost went with this one:

“I just saw my shadow and you know what that means? Six more weeks of truth!”

Speaking of six more weeks, last night Mother Nature dumped about 5 inches of wet, heavy snow on us. Stupid Groundhog.

BC is over the ear infection (antibiotics good. Vicodin BETTER.) The sore throat I had for two days went away without any consequence, and my mother-in-law is driving herself to a lunch date today. So cross your fingers, friends, everyone in the house just may be healthy now.

Comments»

1. Becki - February 5, 2006

I hope you all stay healthy and happy. I still have and look at the Christmas card you sent me every day!

Congratulations on mastering HTML. I still mentally pronounce it “hate mail,” and will have no truck with it.

2. Nancy - February 5, 2006

Glad to hear that everyone is feeling better. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everyone in the Table for Five house stays healthy for the rest of the winter.

I’ve been meaning to e-mail you back but it’s been a crazy weekend! Hopefully this week…

3. Tigerlily - February 5, 2006

[wipes away tear] You didn’t have to thank me on your blog! You’re so sweet, thank you. [sniff]

I really like today’s post. I’m happy to hear everyone in the house is feeling better and that MIL is driving herself around. Woo hoo!

As for music… you touched on a couple of interesting points. The first of which was the fact that you are lacking in “new music”. I, too, lack somewhat in new music because I just happen to love all my old faves: Queen, The Guess Who, Eagles, Steve Miller, etc. The harmony is essential! If they’re just going to be what I call, “angry white boyz with guitars” then I’m not interested. If I think of any new goodies, I’ll let you know (fires up iTUNES to look at playlist).

Secondly, the songs you sing to your kids…that got me pretty choked up. Not only did my Mom sing You Are My Sunshine to me as “our song” but she also changed it to ALWAYS instead of NEVER. :o) Not having kids myself, I tend to sing that one to the cat and dog. [embarrassed grin] Sorry, I can’t offer any new titles. I like the old stand-by’s.

4. Dawn - February 7, 2006

My Fave- “Jump down, turnaround and pick a bale of truth”…


Leave a Reply

