jump to navigation

The State of the Union is Bewildered and Irritated February 2, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

What I did Tuesday night instead of paying attention to the President….read blogs. Because a) I don’t think he has any idea what he is actually saying. If there wasn’t a script in front of him, he would be totally lost, and b) I don’t believe a word that comes out of his mouth anyway. So I don’t like him OR the speechwriters who put the words in his mouth. It disgusted me to hear the wild applause every 3 seconds, bunch of freakin’ toadies. And did you catch when he made the comment about how he and President Clinton are going to qualify for Social Security? The camera cut to a shot of Hillary Clinton’s face; she looked like she wanted to shoot evil death rays out of her eyeballs and incinerate him.

So in lieu of discussing the speech, here’s three new blogs I discovered.

http://missharridan.blogspot.com/ She has pretty red hair and a husband she calls Booby. Her post from January 25 has a link to this:

http://queserasera.org/archives/000955.html The link goes to a posted email she received with a commentary on this year’s Golden Globe Awards. It is funny and snarky and spot-on. But before you go to the next link, take a minute to poke around this site. I believe it belongs to Sarah Brown, whose comments I see on a lot of blogs I read ( but not mine, sniff).

http://www.byrneunit.com/briantology/ This is the author of the Golden Globes commentary. What is particularly awesome about this site is it’s two for one- you get the writings of Brian and his wife Erin and they are both fabulous.

And then here are some pictures of my Mother-In-Law, who is doing much better now that the staples have been removed (she had a hysterectomy), and her dog Elvis, who has made himself right at home.


Comments»

1. Mrs. Harridan - February 2, 2006

Thanks for the shout-out! I’m pleased you enjoyed the link. Now I have to go and look at the rest of Sarah Brown’s material.

Both Kaitlyn and Elvis are pretty damned adorable. Your MIL is cute, too. 😉

2. Fraulein N - February 2, 2006

Happy to hear your mother-in-law is doing well.

3. TB - February 2, 2006

Yay for Mrs. Harridan. She’s one of my favorite blog peeps. I’m glad you discovered her!

Kaitlyn is getting so big already!

4. halloweenlover - February 2, 2006

Those pictures are terribly sweet! You are a saint to take care of your MIL and her dog with a newborn. A SAINT, I tell you.

5. Tigerlily - February 2, 2006

Elizabeth! It’s so cool checking my comments to discover, lo and behold, a new person. :o) Makes my day. Now, of course, I’m looking forward to reading your blog and getting to know a bit about you.

Re: your question about my blog’s “subtitle” – This blog lacks focus. The following should work for you but I don’t know a whole lot about your template so bear with me if this doesn’t apply. When you’ve logged into blogger and you’re on your dashboard, click Change Settings. This should bring you to the Settings tab. You should see your blog title Table for Five and then right below it a diaglog box called Description. This is where you’d put your subtitle like, “Ack! I’m drowning in diapers” or whatever. :o) Hope this helps. If you have more questions, email me at hotdiggitydoggie[AT]shaw[DOT]ca.

One more thing, I’d normally answer back on my own blog but I wanted to be sure you’d get this.

Cheers!–>


Leave a Reply

