jump to navigation

Monday Picture Show January 16, 2006

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

Nancy’s daughter Big-A sent Kaitlyn a package the other day, and could the whole family be any sweeter? First, there was this doll:


It is very soft and makes a gentle rattling sound when you shake it. I think she is going to love it.

Then, there was this coat, which is so adorable:

As you can see I am not the best photographer, with the flash on the doll was completely washed out, without it the pic is too dark. Same thing with the coat, this was the better shot. But see the tassels on the hood, the butterfly on the front, and the mittens? These were unexpected, thoughtful gifts. Thanks so much Big-A!

In other news, I got a haircut. There is much layering and the stylist used a straight razor thing on the bottom “to remove bulk”. It feels much lighter but is more high-maintenance.

Here’s another view, also Kaitlyn modeling the latest in hooded velour sweatsuits:

And here is one of Kaitlyn looking at her favorite thing in the whole world-our living room curtains. This is where we sit for feedings and general cuddling, and as soon as she gets up on someone’s shoulder, she locks on to the curtains.

In fact, pretty much since birth she has been making what we in the family call her “worried face”. I’ve always wondered if she is worried that the curtains, which she can’t see from this position, may have disappeared.

I know it’s not De-Lurking Week anymore, but feel free to comment on any of the pictures anyway. Because I just need the love, okay?

Comments»

1. Jenny - January 16, 2006

I love the new do. I’m getting mine cut really short on Sunday. (Low maintenance is key here)

2. Nancy - January 16, 2006

So glad you liked the package. Big-A and I had a great time putting everything together. 🙂

Your hair looks GREAT. And so do you, I am impressed since you just had that kiddo not long ago!

Big-A had a love for our ceiling fan when she was a baby. We have the funniest pictures of her just staring at it when she was just a few weeks old. It’s interesting how the babies seem to like home decor.

3. Elizabeth - January 16, 2006

Jenny-post a picture, okay?

Nancy-No ceiling fan in the living room or I’m sure she would be staring at that instead. Ryan loved the one at our old house. Also, how about when they stare at bright lights until you think they’ll fry their retinas?

4. Beth - January 17, 2006

your hair looks great!!! uber-trendy!

and how much do i love Kaitlyn’s “worried face”?!? ha!

how funny about the curtains! davey and ellie were both obsessed with the ceiling fan.

5. Fraulein N - January 17, 2006

Cute haircut! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a baby that small look worried before, but she really does.

6. Dawn - January 17, 2006

You are looking GOOD!

Em loved the curtains and the wall quilt, and the ceiling fan. It’s all about the high contrast edges.

Maybe she is concerned that you aren’t going to warm that bottle up fast enough. She is perfecting her baleful look. It’s worked well for me.

Actually, I can hear her little voice saying “You’ve got to be shitting me…”

7. Mother GooseMouse - January 18, 2006

Nancy rules. You look great. And Kaitlyn is so adorable. Isn’t it amusing what holds babies’ attention (like curtains)?

8. Stacy - January 19, 2006

Once again, and I can’t say it enough, cute as a button!

9. Elizabeth - January 19, 2006

Stacy! Staaaaceeee! Tell me, tell me, tell me! Pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease. I’m DYING to know, so PLEASE TELL ME!

You’re killing me, Stacy.

10. Belinda - January 21, 2006

Bella had so many beautiful things as a baby. I’d love to pass some of them along, since they are in MINT condition, if you’ll give me an idea what size she is and is likely to be when it warms up…shoes and all (I know I had some darling Robeez, if I can find them). I’ll toss some things in with your soap, maybe!

11. Stacy - January 21, 2006

Quote Elizabeth -[Stacy! Staaaaceeee! Tell me, tell me, tell me! Pleasepleasepleasepleaseplease. I’m DYING to know, so PLEASE TELL ME!

You’re killing me, Stacy.]

…well, all I have to say is maybe sooner than later. 🙂

12. Elizabeth - January 21, 2006

Ooh, Belinda, thanks! I’ll send an email to you.

13. Bridgeport - January 30, 2007

howdy I quite enjoyed this website .


Leave a Reply

