jump to navigation

Happy Birthday Nathan! December 30, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

This post is way overdue; on December 21st Nathan turned Seven. It’s hard to believe it’s been that many years since I brought him home from the hospital on Christmas Eve day. He was tiny and perfect and such an easy baby. He hardly ever cried or fussed. And now he has grown into this amazing little boy. We had a family dinner to celebrate. This is the chocolate mint cake he picked out. It was sooo good. And made by the grocery store, not me, by the way.

After blowing out the candles, there were gifts: the Madagascar DVD and a Stuffed Snoopy.

I am so lucky to have such a great son. He always has a hug and kiss for me, doesn’t hesitate to say “I Love You”. He is great with Kaitlyn, and although he sometimes fights with Ryan they are best friends. I am always hearing from teachers and other family members how polite he is, how well he behaves in public. He is a joy to have around.

Happy Birthday Pumpkin! I love you sooo much.

Comments»

1. Dawn - December 30, 2005

What an absolute sweet pea. I love the big boy crown.

Many Happy returns of the Day Nathan!!

2. Elizabeth - December 30, 2005

Because his birthday is during Winter Break, I always have his classroom party on the last day of school before the break. The crown was courtesy of the principal, and to my surprise he kept it on all day. I showed up that afternoon with extra-large chocolate cupcakes and Kaitlyn, both of which were huge hits with the first graders!

3. Nancy - December 31, 2005

Happy Belated Birthday, Nathan! I can tell by your mom’s posts that you are such a help to your family and an amazing brother to both of your siblings. I know Kaitlyn will look up to you with wonder and admiration someday — she’s lucky to have such great big brothers!

4. Mary Tsao - December 31, 2005

Wanna trade? Just Kidding!!! Happy Birthday to Nathan. May the next year be full of surprises and good things to eat.

5. Mother GooseMouse - December 31, 2005

He is so handsome. The girls will be calling your house pretty soon…

Happy birthday Nathan!!!

6. Beth - January 2, 2006

Happy Birthday Nathan!

You are such a sweet boy! And a cutie!

7. Nixie Knox - January 2, 2006

Such a cute boy! And he sounds like an absolute delight! I hope Kaitlyn is feeling better!

8. Belinda - January 3, 2006

I love him. I love you. I love your whole family. Move here now.

9. TB - January 3, 2006

Hi Elizabeth,

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and you’re enjoying Kaitlyn. She is really beautiful.

Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

