jump to navigation

I’m Loving Christmas Vacation December 20, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

When I first thought about the boys being home every day for two weeks, I imagined that they would spend most of their waking hours either driving me crazy or driving each other crazy.

Instead, they are turning out to be amazing helpers that are giving me the best present ever-time. Yesterday, for example, I had unexpected out-of-town company coming, and I was trying to get my Christmas cards addressed, stuffed, stamped and into the mailbox. Plus we had to go to two different grocery stores, and on one of the trips Ryan had to sit next to Kaitlyn and stretch his arm waaay over to her side of the van to keep the bottle in her mouth. I don’t know how many times I asked them to drop what they were doing and get me something, or come and hold the baby so I could get something. They are both becoming excellent bottle-givers, and they both love holding her while she sleeps.


I’m actually getting dishes done, and laundry, and I’ve even been able to take showers, none of which are very easy to do when I’m alone.


I wish Christmas vacation didn’t have to end.

Comments»

1. Nancy - December 20, 2005

Those pictures are sooo sweet. What amazing big brothers (and sons!) I bet you couldn’t ask for a better Christmas gift. πŸ™‚

2. Dawn - December 20, 2005

Those are the sweetest sons, ever. I love the photos. They look like they will always protect their baby sister!!!

3. Nixie Knox - December 20, 2005

Such sweet boys! I am so impressed by how well they are handling having a little sister and pitching in. You are raising some terrific boys there!

4. Belinda - December 20, 2005

What fantastic pictures; What a fantastic family!

5. Beth - December 21, 2005

what good boys…

you have raised them well.

that last picture is the sweetest thing i’ve ever seen!

6. Becki - December 22, 2005

I can’t believe she’s already a month old! How great that they boys are such good helpers. It must make them feel really good too. Kaitlyn is a lucky girl!

7. Mabel - December 22, 2005

Those pictures are wonderful πŸ™‚ Very heartwarming.

Merry Christmas to you and yours!!!

8. Fraulein N - December 22, 2005

That’s so sweet. They’re the perfect big brothers!

9. jenB - December 27, 2005

those are precious precious photos. belated merry christmas to your lovely family.

xo


Leave a Reply

