jump to navigation

A Good Sunday November 6, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I know it’s only 1:30 pm, which means that anything could still possibly happen, but it’s been a good day so far. And sometimes you just gotta share the good stuff.

1) The boys let BC and I sleep in until 9:30. When you get up 4 times a night to pee, every 2 hour stretch of sleep really helps.

2) The guys got the very last DVD copy of Star Wars Episode 3 left at Blockbuster. It helps that the boys and I skipped church this morning, so they got there early.

3) We watched Star Wars while eating Taco Bell-mmmm, 7-layer Burrito!

4) Even as I type this, BC is rubbing my calf muscles (remember, I have to blog while laying down on my left side!). I didn’t realize how achy they were. He is a good, good man.

So that’s my day so far. How’s yours?

P.S. Here’s a picture of the boys taken yesterday. Of course today it rained really hard and then the wind blew every leaf in the neighborhood back into our yard.

Comments»

1. Nixie Knox - November 6, 2005

Looks like the boys are having fun! Can you believe the wind today? Holy Moly! Sounds like your Sunday is divine. I have been cooking and cleaning and doing laundry and the kids have friends over to play. I feel like I have accomplished a lot although it hasn’t been very relaxing!

2. Nancy - November 6, 2005

It’s funny you wrote about your day, because I’m getting ready to post about mine — something about the fall makes me want to wax poetic (although my post probably won’t be overly lyrical!)

3. Mary Tsao - November 6, 2005

Great picture! Are the boys excited about the new addition to the family? I hope so.

Sleeping in is the best. And of course… Do it now! Do it now!

4. Becki - November 7, 2005

I love leaf-pile pictures, and this one is excellent. Your boys are adorable (what I can see of them)!

5. Mother GooseMouse - November 7, 2005

That is a great picture!!


Leave a Reply

