jump to navigation

Who Wants To Play A Game? November 4, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

In her comment on my last post, Jen asked if there was a baby pool going yet. I hadn’t thought of it because of the scheduled due date, but now with everyone convinced I won’t even make it that far, I say let’s do it! So send me your guess as to when I will finally convince my Doctor to take pity on me and deliver the baby already, or when Kaitlyn will get tired of having no freaking room to move in there and will kick her way out. I don’t know what the prize will be, it seems like the person who guesses the closest should get something, so I’ll think about that, too. Here’s some information to help you guess:

My Due Date: Technically, December 6.

Scheduled C-Section Date: November 28 (Early because I’m so small)

Ryan was: Due October 4, I was induced Oct.1st and had him by C-section Oct. 2nd because an ultrasound suggested he would weigh 9 pounds. He weighed 8’14 oz.

Nathan was: Due January 4. A repeat C-Section was scheduled because of my difficulties delivering Ryan. Much to my surprise, I went into labor on Dec.20, two weeks early, and delivered Nathan on Dec. 21. He weighed 6’15 oz.

The Nurse Practioner says: The frustrating thing about an HMO is that you see Nurse Practioners for most of your pregnancy, I’m only scheduled to see the actual Obstetrician who will deliver the baby twice, and that’s at 37 and 38 weeks. And apparently Nurse Practioners are not trained to tell by feel how big your baby is, they just have these charts with average weights for each week. So she should weigh approximately 5 pounds right now. But this is just an average, girls usually weigh a little less than boys, so it really is anyone’s guess.

So go ahead! Send me your guess, and if you win I’ll try to come up with something great for a prize. And if you think I’ll make it to Nov. 28, that’s okay. I’m not getting my hopes up.

Comments»

1. Nixie Knox - November 4, 2005

OK I am going with November 23, because it is my birthday and it has always been good to me. And I say the baby will be 8 pounds 2 ounces.

2. Dawn - November 5, 2005

November 21st and she’ll be 6 pds 12 oz. and quite feisty.

3. Beth - November 5, 2005

Nov. 24th — a little T-giving turkey! and I’m going to guess she will be 7lb., 3oz.

4. Nancy - November 5, 2005

I’m going to guess that you’ll make it to your c-section date, November 28. Weight wise, I’m going with an even 8 pounds.

5. Elizabeth - November 5, 2005

So 3 out of 4 players so far don’t think I’ll make it to the 28th, huh? The thought of a hospital Thanksgiving dinner is really depressing. But I’ll gladly eat processed turkey roll if there’s a baby sleeping next to me!

6. Belinda - November 5, 2005

Labor starts Thanksgiving night, Kaitlyn arrives after midnight, technically on the 25th, 7lbs. 9 oz. So there.

P.S. Go register your blog URL at http://www.truthlaidbear.com, if you haven’t already. It’s fun. I’m a slithery reptile! Heh.

7. Stacy - November 5, 2005

Well I’ve already predicted one baby this year so… why not!.

I say you are going to cut it close and go with Nov. 26th

And I also guess 7lbs. 2oz.

8. Mother GooseMouse - November 5, 2005

I’m with Nancy. You’ll hold out until the c-section date – 11/28. And she’ll be 7 lbs. 6 oz.

9. Elizabeth - November 6, 2005

I must now be cheesy and give my friend Stacy one of those Internet hugs! {{{{Stacy}}}}!!!!! For those of you who read my post about the wedding Chris went to, Stacy was the lovely, pregnant Best, um, Person. Nice of you to join us!

10. JenfromBoston - November 7, 2005

Nov 25th. 7 lbs, 3 oz. You’ll just get thru the holiday, you’ll relax a little, and the water will break. Not that I’ve spent too much time with the calculations or anything (wow, lying on the internet is so easy!)
I hadn’t realized that 12/6 was your 40 wks date, why I am not makring too much off your c-date.


Leave a Reply

