jump to navigation

Life Is Good October 17, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I feel inspired to write about the great day I’m having, especially after all the whining about the baby who won’t stop moving not even for a second to let Mama get some sleep and all. It’s hard for me to remember to stop and be grateful and thankful for the good things that happen, so here are just a few.

1. This morning I made banana bread and didn’t burn it, like I do with most baked goods. And it made the house smell fantastic. I haven’t eaten any yet, I thought I would surprise the boys after school.

2. I balanced the checkbook and discovered I have enough money to pay ALL the bills, which means I can get caught up and get on track with the there’s-a-baby-coming-and-diapers-cost-a-fortune Budget Plan.

3. I went to the Township Building to pay the Water Bill and was told by the clerk that I actually owed LESS than what the bill said due to some meter reading adjustment. Why thank you, Mr. Township Water Clerk, I would be happy to pay you less!

4. I went to Arby’s to get some lunch, and they have my favorite variety of Roast Beef sandwich, the French Dip! Yum! I know, I shouldn’t be eating processed, preservative-laden fast food, but the baby has been demanding meat for the last few days. I don’t know what Important Body Part we’re making this week, but it apparently requires a heavy dose of protein. I swear it’s like those zombie movies only instead of BRAAIIINNSS it’s MEEEAAAATTTT!

5. On the way home the song “Crazy Little Thing Called Love” came on the radio. I love that song! Probably because it was released in 1979, when I was in the sixth grade, and every Friday my school provided bus tranportation to the roller rink, where I would hold hands sweatily with various crushes while skating to Queen and Styx and The Pointer Sisters. Formative years I tell ya.

So that has been my day so far. How’s yours?

Comments»

1. Mother GooseMouse - October 18, 2005

I’m cracking up because I craved Arby’s when I was pregnant with Tacy. No Arby’s within 50 blocks of our apartment. I visited my family at Xmas and must have eaten Arby’s a half-dozen times in a week.

2. Elizabeth - October 18, 2005

And it’s the fakest meat ever but sooo good!


Leave a Reply

