jump to navigation

You Would Whine Too October 14, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback


It’s my blog, and I’ll whine if I want to. And today, there will be whining. Because this teeny baby I’m carrying? Is causing me PAIN. Pain, people. I have reached the point in the pregnancy where it just plain hurts. I’ve only gained ten pounds, but it feels like 50 more have shifted around to my front. Standing up hurts. Sitting down hurts. Walking hurts. Sleeping hurts. Whine, whine, HURTS.

Here’s a picture I had my husband take of my belly so you’ll understand what I mean.


This picture is purposely taken from far away and I only exposed a small section of belly because I didn’t want to freak anyone out. So you’ll have to trust me when I say this thing is actually HUGE.

Which makes it all the more hard to understand why and how Michelle Duggar has had 16 children. How is it possible that this woman’s cervix has opened and closed that many times? You would think that at some point her reproductive organs would go on strike or something.

In my dreams I have unlimited amounts of money and can buy adorable and unique baby things from websites. Here’s a few I looked at today.

http://ww2.potterybarnkids.com/index.cfm?area=thm&cid=thmcipbab&src=thmaa%7Ccthmoccshwr%7Cda%7Crgift%5Cfthm

http://polkatot.com/boutique/index.php?cPath=4

http://www.gap.com/browse/category.do?cid=7189 Okay, not unique but definitely adorable!

Comments»

1. Belinda - October 15, 2005

I am just dying that the Duggars are getting all this national exposure. I never realized they were famous before. I just thought they were LOCAL crazy baby-having folks. You should read their website (I think there’s a link to it on my blog in the post with all the Alex quotes), and see what their “average day” is like.

Oh, and the CNN story got one thing wrong. In the new house, it’s 4 washers and EIGHT dryers.

Sorry about the pain. Are you having any of that pelvic joint pain? I had that in SPADES, and the whole time I was nursing, though it wasn’t as bad then. In any case, I hope you feel better SOON.

2. Nancy - October 15, 2005

Sorry you are uncomfortable, but you look GREAT!

It’s so much fun to pick out extravagant stuff for the babies. Posh Tots is also good for that. Oh, and not-so-extravagant stuff — stuff you can actually buy without breaking the bank — is good too.

3. Elizabeth - October 15, 2005

Thanks Nancy! Just be glad that picture isn’t a close-up, because seriously, I am freaky huge!

Wishful internet shopping is fun, but even better is the Salvation Army store where you can find Gap, Land’s End, Old Navy, even Ralph Lauren baby clothes for under a dollar apiece!


Leave a Reply

