jump to navigation

“I’m A Leaf On The Wind” October 5, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last Saturday night BC and I went to see “Serenity”. Even if you’re not a fan of Joss Whedon’s work ( you know, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel), you will still like this movie. BC has been making fun of me for years for liking Buffy so imagine my surprise when he said he would see “Serenity”. He likes science fiction-type movies in general, and he liked this one.

Although I think it is helpful to have watched the original TV series “Firefly”, or purchased it on DVD like I did, it isn’t required. Joss did a pretty good job of explaining the characters for the uninitiated members of the audience without it dragging down the storyline. There is some literally kick-ass action, awesome special effects, and the snappy dialogue, moments of humor and hold-your-breath suspense typical of anything Whedon.

Lest I sound like an “Entertainment Weekly” article, that’s all I’ll say about that. Except GO SEE IT! This movie is only the first in a trilogy which needs tons of box-office support to happen.

Comments»

1. Nixie Knox - October 5, 2005

I have never even heard of this so clearly, I am a big fat nerd. I will check it out though because I liked Buffy and I am big fan of sci-fi and action.

2. Paulo - October 6, 2005

Paulo loves you.

~Paulo

3. styro - October 7, 2005

You took the words right out of my mouth. I saw it twice, and man, the second time was just as good as—if not better than—the first. the “shocker” really knocked me out the first time, and truly broke my heart the second.

4. janet - January 29, 2007

Cosmetic dentistry is meant to help out those people who have any kind of defect in their smile. Dentistry has evolved a lot, and any kind of dental defect can be very easily taken care of due to this.


Leave a Reply

