jump to navigation

She’ll be A Sagittarius September 28, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

I just got back from the 30 week checkup and everything is great. Blood pressure 128/76, a little high but certainly nothing to worry about. Good heartbeat, uterus measuring normal. So yay!

The best news is that the Nurse Practioner gave the go ahead to schedule the c-section, so unless the hospital has a conflict ( or heaven forbid I go into labor early!), Kaitlyn will be born on November 28. Although the scheduled c-sections are done at 7:30 AM which means I’ll have to be at the hospital at 5:30 AM. But then I get that whole day with her, and I won’t be exhausted from a day of labor like I was with Ryan. So 61 days to go!

Comments»

1. Mother GooseMouse - September 28, 2005

Much much better to have it done early in the morning – basically you get a whole extra day in the hospital. I had Tacy at 11:42pm, which meant that those remaining 18 minutes before midnight constituted my first DAY in the hospital. No fair!

And that’s something else I meant to mention – I always told myself that if my BP was OK (which it was) then I had license to forget about my weight.

Glad all is well!

2. Elizabeth - September 28, 2005

I was SO relieved that my BP was okay. And since my uterus measured normal I know she’s not getting too big, so I was a very happy mom after the appt.

I don’t know what kind of insurance you had with Tacy but mine would have charged me the full copay even for those 18 minutes!

3. Busy Mom - September 30, 2005

Getting closer!

4. Rockchild - September 30, 2005

My mom had me by c-section, and when I came out she said I started to scream, so the doctor dropped me on the floor probably because I scared him, but I was ok because I didn’t fall flat on my body, just landed on my head.

I hope you and your baby have a nice weekend, Elizabeth! I’m Happy that all is well!

5. Nixie Knox - October 3, 2005

The light at the end of the tunnel! November is a lovely month, if I do say so myself (my birthday is the 23rd). I am glad that you and Kaitlyn are doing well!

6. Guest - August 20, 2006

as-20082007-sa

Very interesting article

7. rachel - January 2, 2007

the cause of the bread to crumble is still a mystery


Leave a Reply

