jump to navigation

Ummm…. September 19, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s been a long time since I posted anything, because my thoughts are so scattered. In the last week I have turned some kind of corner with my pregnancy, going from feeling pretty good and not much different to now feeling VERY pregnant and restless. And this is only week 29. I can’t seem to settle into any kind of schedule that involves being hungry when the rest of my family is or being tired at a reasonable bedtime.

Last night, for example, I went to bed around 11:30, laid there WIDE AWAKE until 12:30, got up to pee, drank a little water, laid back down, stared at the clock until 1:15, got up to pee again, laid back down etc. until 2:00, and finally gave up. Sound familiar? Does this happen to all pregnant women? The thing that really gets me is the insatiable thirst/reduced bladder capacity. When I get up at night I am thirsty like I haven’t had a drink in days. But I know that even the tiniest glass of water will run right through me and have me up again in as little as 30 minutes. So what is the solution here? I guess I could risk tooth decay and spend the night sucking LifeSavers or something, but dammit that cold glass of water tastes so good!

Comments»

1. Mother GooseMouse - September 19, 2005

I bet that cold glass of water is part of the problem – try lukewarm instead. That’s what I did while breastfeeding at night.

I hate to say it, but I actually did sleep well while PG. Tacy wore me out. And I didn’t get up to go pee – my bladder muscles learned to clench so hard that it took me half the morning to relax enough to pee again.

Hang in there. I know it’s hard.


Leave a Reply

