jump to navigation

Pictures September 6, 2005

Posted by table4five in Uncategorized.
trackback

This little boy is my new hero. And how cool is it that Sean Penn took matters into his own hands and took a boat to New Orleans to rescue people personally? On the other hand, this might just be the scariest thing to come out of all of this (click on the link to the right titled “Is FEMA’s director unfit?”).

BC spent today hanging pictures and our display shelf in the dining room and hallway. The house looks much more like ours now. Although the best quote I’ve heard in a long time came when I went to lie down for my daily I’m- growing- a- baby- and- it’s –tiring nap and BC came in to give me a kiss. “The thing is”, he said, “I”m going to be pounding…hard.” SWEET!

Today I officially start my 3rd trimester. I can look forward to shortness of breath, increased heartburn and back pain, and the problem of rolling over in bed when my stomach is the size and shape of a large watermelon. But then, a baby! So yay! Work on the nursery is taking longer than we thought it would, although today BC bought a really cute wallpaper border at Home Depot. Is there anything sexier than a man picking out pink flowered wallpaper for his first daughter? He’s such a Dad.

Comments»

1. Mother GooseMouse - September 6, 2005

I’m with you – it makes me love Kyle even more when he indulges the girliness of our girls, without a trace of discomfort or embarrassment.

Hang in there. I hope you can still sleep relatively well.


Leave a Reply

